Mayo with Fries…Really

So why Mayo and Fries…

Years ago in 2007 I was in Boston, at a bowling alley with some friends that I had in New England. We ordered some snacks on the side as you do. When my fresh, hot, potato fries arrived, I was alarmed to find that I was offered a number of sauces but no Mayonnaise. hmmm interesting..so naturally I asked the waitress for some Mayo for my Fries…Well that was it, my friends whom were from New England, AKA Boston…were mortified. Mayo and Fries! What was this combination I was attempting to introduce. A laughable situation and a cultural shock for us both, we shared in some good banter. However that idea had just stuck with me…so much so that I set up my email, Mayo and Fries…and now 2016 my blog…

#NakedEmotions ~ Mayo and Fries 

 

Leave a Reply

