Open Me Up 

Open me up my love, open me up. I know I seem hard and concealed. Like an onion I need to be peeled. Complexity is my middle name and emotion is my brother. Too many years of baggage and lack of healing, dealing, but rather only revealing what I want the world to see and know.

Loneliness is my friend. I embrace it so well. Remaining silent and keeping a distance. It’s safe that way. I’m safe.

Open me up my love, open me up. See my scars and hear my pain. Help me to release this burden. Help me tell my story. A story you have heard a million times from those before me. Let me cry and cry, release the weight.

Open up, let me open up. The light is coming, I feel the pleasure, the freedom. Hear my heart my dear, let the beat set the rhythm. Let me tell my deepest secrets, let this be my song. A beautiful melody. Hear my heart, see my cry, know my words, before they leave my mouth.

Looking at a picture of a child I use to be, I wonder how I came to see. The world in the way I do, no longer flashing lights of opportunity but a long of a lost glory.

Open me up my dear, open me up. Let me fly like a bird, let my voice no longer be silenced but be heard. Let me tell my story and reach tomorrows glory.

#NakedEmotions ~MayoandFries 

All Contents Copyright © 2016

One thought on “Open Me Up 

Leave a Reply

